About Us

HONAR REFRIGERATION is a New Zealand owned family business, established in 1993 to satisfy the demand for cost effective, high quality refrigeration equipment. Engineering refrigeration solutions for the processing, retail, hospitality and supermarket industries.


With branches in Auckland (head office) Christchurch and since 2015 in Brisbane Australia, HONAR provides friendly practical advice at a local level. Our service team along with our warranty and an extensive spare parts holding, ensures the equipment we sell offers our customers years of service.


HONAR supplies exclusively throughout New Zealand and the Pacific Islands with a vast range of quality equipment including Glass Door Coolers & Freezers, Refrigerated Merchandisers, Convenience and Supermarket Equipment, Cool, Freezer and Production Rooms, Ice Machines, Blast Chillers & Freezers, Butchery Equipment & Racking systems.


Part of HONAR’s success is its quality products. HONAR has forged lasting partnerships with the following famous brands:

MAFIROL - Portugal

IARP - Italy

MISA - Italy

ISA - Italy

COF - Italy

APOLLO - New Zealand

TALSA - Spain

HIRON - China

SKOPE - New Zealand

BREMA - Italy

GLACIER - China

ROTOR - China

SCHOTT - Malaysia

SANDEN - Japan

TECNODOM - Italy

FROST EMILY - Italy

https://www.rea.nl/img/rea.png

REA - Holland

MHS - Germany

COFRIMELL - Italy

HONG TENG - Taiwan

 

 

Our products are selected and supplied on the basis of energy efficiency, reliability and design. As an integral part of supplying equipment and turnkey installations, we work alongside our customers to provide ‘Best Practice’ solutions for their business.


Honar's Key Personnel

John Miller

Managing Director

Mob: 0217433456

Email: john@honar.co.nz

Dean McKinlay

Sales Manager

Mob: 0272780180

Email: dean@honar.co.nz

Rakesh Mehrotra

Account Manager

Mob: 0274905843

Email: rakesh@honar.co.nz

Roger Williams

South Island Account Manager

Mob: 021842393

Email: roger@honar.co.nz

Peter Hansen

Contracts Manager

Mob: 0274818958

Email: sales@honar.co.nz

Fiona Baker

Office / Administration

 

Email: fiona@honar.co.nz

Wendy Posala

Customer Support / Reception

Mob: 0224828418

Email: wendy@honar.co.nz

Jon Crutchley

Business Development Manager

Mob: 021743459

Email: jonc@honar.co.nz

Mark Hinchliffe

Australia Manager

Mob: +61452503502

Email: mark@honar.net.au